Skip to Main Content
  • A hurricane hitting the beach.
  • A hurricane looming in the distance over a beach.
  • The eye of a hurricane from space.
  • A beach sunset featuring palm trees.

New Smyrna Beach Housing

New Smyrna Beach, Florida

The New Smyrna Beach Housing Authority (NSBHA) was established in 1950. NSBHA provides 91 units of Affordable Workforce Housing and 440 Housing Choice Vouchers in the City of New Smyrna Beach.

The New Smyrna Beach Housing Development Corporation (NSBHDC) was created to provide, develop, rehab, construct and/or acquire affordable housing opportunities for low and moderate-income persons and/or families. The mixed-income and mixed-use properties are primarily located in, but not limited to, New Smyrna Beach, Florida, and the surrounding areas.

Mission Statement

The Housing Authority of the City of New Smyrna Beach provides quality, affordable housing for the community with programs which empower families to embrace change, cultivate self-sufficiency, and promote personal and family independence.

2023 Website of the year award
Map showing the location of New Smyrna Beach in Florida

Serving the City of New Smyrna Beach & Volusia County, Florida