Skip to Main Content

About NSBH

We are a Housing Agency funded by the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). An Executive Director manages the operations of the Housing Agency under HUD directives. A CEO is chosen by a five-member Board of Commissioners, who were appointed by the Mayor's Office of the City of New Smyrna Beach.

New Smyrna Beach Housing (NSBH) was established in 1950. 126 Workforce Housing units were built in stages over the years. These units are still in existence today. The Affordable Workforce Housing Waitlist is currently closed. See Affordable Workforce Housing for more information about this program.

The Section Eight Housing Choice Voucher program has 401 vouchers, 253 tenant-based vouchers, 10 VASH for homeless veterans, and 138 mainstream vouchers for the non-elderly disabled from 18-61. See Housing Choice Vouchers for more information about this program.